Kyle Larson wins return to North Wilkesboro, Truck Series results

Kyle Larson won NASCAR’s return to North Wilkesboro Speedway.

Corey Heim would lead the first lap of the Tyson 250. The first caution of the day came out on lap 27 when Timmy Hill spun around. When the race returned to green trucks would go three wide around the 0.625-mile track each trying to get to the lower lane.

On lap 43, Carson Hocevar would go around Heim to take the lead. With 13 laps to go in the first stage Hailie Deegan would spin around to bring out the second caution. Heim would rebound after a pit stop to claim the win in the first stage of the race.

On lap 135 Dean Thompson would spin after contact with Josh Williams. Kyle Larson would win the second stage.

In the third stage Josh Williams would spin on lap 157 to bring out a caution. Dean Thompson and Hailie Deegan would both wreck on lap 186 while battling for position. The race would quickly go back to caution on lap 194 with Ben Rhodes spinning following contact from Christian Eckes. On lap 201 an incident involving Tyler Ankrum, Rajah Caruth, Ben Rhodes, and Zane Smith would see all take heavy damage while bringing out the caution again. There would be a mixture of race strategy at this point with Bubba Wallace staying out to take the lead.

With new tires Larson would run down Wallace eventually taking the lead with 12 laps to go. While the race went to overtime, no one would have anything for Larson.

North Wilkesboro Truck Series Results

  1. Kyle Larson
  2. Ty Majeski
  3. Matt DiBenedetto
  4. Carson Hocevar
  5. Bubba Wallace
  6. Corey Heim
  7. Matt Crafton
  8. Chase Purdy
  9. Ross Chastain
  10. Grant Enfinger
  11. William Byron
  12. Chris Hacker
  13. Stewart Friesen
  14. Daniel Dye
  15. Bret Holmes
  16. Christopher Bell
  17. Kaden Honeycutt
  18. Tanner Gray
  19. Lawless Alan
  20. Hailie Deegan
  21. Taylor Gray
  22. Kris Wright
  23. Jake Garcia
  24. Colby Howard
  25. Christian Eckes
  26. Tyler Ankrum
  27. Spencer Boyd
  28. Josh Williams
  29. Conner Jones
  30. Nick Sanchez
  31. Timmy Hill
  32. Zane Smith
  33. Ben Rhodes
  34. Rajah Caruth
  35. Dean Thompson
  36. Johnny Sauter
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News