Brad Keselowski wins Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500, NASCAR Atlanta results

Brad Keselowski went to victory lane in Sunday’s Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series event at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

The Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 would see plenty of sun after rain played a factor for qualifying for Saturday’s Xfinity and Truck Series events. A new area package for 2019 was on display though the complete package will not arrive until next week at Las Vegas.  With Kyle Larson and Kevin Harvick trading the lead back and forth it was hardly a surprise that they split the first two stages.

After starting last following a wreck in practice, Kyle Busch made it to the front of the field but contact with the wall would cut his right rear tire and bring out a caution. This was the 500th career start for Busch. His older brother Kurt made his 650th start.

During that round of pitstops, Larson would get caught speeding on pit road. Ryan Blaney would get by Harvick to take the lead as the No. 4 slid back in the pack. A caution during pitstops where Ryan Preece ran into the back of BJ McLeod left only Joey Logano and Kurt Busch on the lead lap as the rest of the field would elect for the wave around. The driver who benefited from all of this was Keselowski who sat out part of practice due to flue like symptoms. Austin Cindric would practice the car for him on Saturday.

Aric Almirola won the pole for this event on Friday but was never a factor.

MENCS Results Atlanta

  1. Brad Keselowski
  2. Martin Truex Jr.
  3. Kurt Busch
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Clint Bowyer
  6. Kyle Busch
  7. Erik Jones
  8. Aric Almirola
  9. Chris Buescher
  10. Daniel Suarez
  11. Denny Hamlin
  12. Kyle Larson
  13. Ryan Newman
  14. Paul Menard
  15. Alex Bowman
  16. David Ragan
  17. William Byron
  18. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  19. Chase Elliott
  20. Daniel Hemric
  21. Austin Dillon
  22. Ryan Blaney
  23. Joey Logano
  24. Jimmie Johnson
  25. Ty Dillon
  26. Matt DiBenedetto
  27. Bubba Wallace
  28. Matt Tifftx
  29. Corey LaJoie
  30. Parker Kligerman
  31. Ross Chastain
  32. BJ McLeod
  33. Cody Ware
  34. Landon Cassill
  35. Ryan Preece
  36. Garrett Smithley
  37. Michael McDowell
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News