Clint Bowyer wins at Martinsville, STP 500 results

Clint Bowyer won Monday’s running of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series’ STP 500 at Martinsville.

Originally scheduled for Sunday, the race had to wait until Monday afternoon after snow fell on the 0.526 mile paper clip track.

With an absence of qualifying, Martin Truex Jr. began the race on the pole as the field was set by owner points. Denny Hamlin won the first stage while Ryan Blaney was the winner of stage two.

The win was the ninth in the career for Bowyer who last won at Charlotte in the fall of 2012. With the win Bowyer also became the frist driver to win a Cup Series race in a Ford, Chevrolet and Toyota.

MENCS STP 500 Results at Martinsville Speedway

  1. Clint Bowyer
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Ryan Blaney
  4. Martin Truex Jr.
  5. Kevin Harvick
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Alex Bowman
  8. AJ Allmendinger
  9. Chase Elliott
  10. Brad Keselowski
  11. Kurt Busch
  12. Denny Hamlin
  13. Paul Menard
  14. Aric Almirola
  15. Jimmie Johnson
  16. Kyle Larson
  17. Erik Jones
  18. Daniel Suarez
  19. Ryan Newman
  20. William Byron
  21. Michael McDowell
  22. Ty Dillon
  23. Chris Buescher
  24. Kasey Kahne
  25. David Ragan
  26. Jamie McMurray
  27. Cole Whitt
  28. DJ Kennington
  29. Ross Chastain
  30. Austin Dillon
  31. JJ Yeley
  32. Matt DiBenedetto
  33. Trevor Bayne
  34. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  35. Harrison Rhodes
  36. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  37. Gray Gaulding
  38. Landon Cassill
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News