John Hunter Nemechek wins Monday Truck race at Martinsville, results

Rain and then snow forced Saturday’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series’ Alpha Energy 250 at Martinsville Speedway to be delayed until Monday.

One driver not complaining is John Hunter Nemechek who went to victory lane in the event claiming himself a grandfather clock in the process.

Nemechek’s win came after Kyle Benjamin closed in on him in the closing laps but did not have enough to get around the No. 8 truck at the 0.526 mile short track.

Pole sitter Ben Rhodes won each of the first two stages of the race, leading a race high 134 laps before a slow pitstop dropped him back in the field resulting in a 12th place run.

The win was the sixth in the NCWTS for Nemechek.

NASCAR Truck Series Results for Martinsville

  1. John Hunter Nemechek
  2. Kyle Benjamin
  3. Brett Moffitt
  4. Grant Enfinger
  5. Noah Gragson
  6. Myatt Snider
  7. Timothy Peters
  8. Harrison Burton
  9. Austin Hill
  10. Justin Haley
  11. Dalton Sargeant
  12. Ben Rhodes
  13. Cory Roper
  14. Todd Gilliland
  15. Matt Crafton
  16. Reid Wilson
  17. Dawson Cram
  18. Wendell Chavous
  19. Johnny Sauter
  20. Stewart Friesen
  21. Tyler Matthews
  22. Jordan Anderson
  23. Kyle Donahue
  24. Robby Lyons
  25. Josh Reaume
  26. Cody Coughlin
  27. Austin Wayne Self
  28. Justin Fontaine
  29. Jennfer Jo Cobb
  30. Kevin Donahue
  31. Norm Benning
  32. Mike Senica
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News