12 Drivers remain in contention for Indy 500 pole, qualifying update

The top-12 qualifiers from Saturday’s Indianapolis 500 qualifying session will return on Sunday to set their position in the 107th running of the Indianapolis 500.

Felix Rosenqvist set the fastest time on Saturday but that time and 11 others will be reset for Sunday.

How does it work? How qualifying for the 2023 Indy 500 works

Rosenqvust, Alexander Ross, Alex Palou, Rinus VeeKay, Scott Dixon, Tony Kanaan, Takuma Sato, Pato O’Ward, Santino Ferrucci, Marcus Ericsson, Benjamin Pedersen and Will Power will all return on Sunday for Top-12 qualifying beginning at 2 pm ET on Peacock. From there the list will be cut down to six drivers in contention for the pole. Fast six and last chance qualifying will take place at 4 pm ET on NBC.

The Indianapolis 500 will take place on Sunday, May 28 with coverage starting on NBC at 11:00 am.

John Boarman
John Boarmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News