Parker Kligerman given Xfinity pole due to rain, starting lineup

Parker Kligerman was awarded the NASCAR Xfinity Series pole at Dover Motor Speedway as rain forced qualifying for the A-Game 200 to be cancelled.

The rain was hardly a surprise as Spire Motorsports withdrew the No. 77 entry which was set to field Carson Hocevar. For Hocevar he will now make his Xfinity Series debut at Darlington.

Kligerman is on the pole for an Xfinity Series race for the first time since 2009. He will be joined by Cole Custer on the front row. Sheldon Creed, Jeb Burton, and Parker Retzlaff round out the the top five.

The Xfinity Series will run 200 laps at Dover with two stage breaks. Stage 1 will end on lap 45 and stage 2 ends on lap 90.

Coverage of the A-Game 200 airs on Fox Sports 1 beginning at 2 pm ET. Boston Red Sox legend Johnny Damon will give the command to fire engines. The green flag is expected to wave at 1:47 pm ET.

Xfinity Series Dover Lineup

  1. Parker Kligerman
  2. Cole Custer
  3. Sheldon Creed
  4. Jeb Burton
  5. Parker Retzlaff
  6. Austin Hill
  7. Josh Williams
  8. Brandon Jones
  9. Brennan Poole
  10. Chandler Smith
  11. Riley Herbst
  12. Ryan Truex
  13. Derek Kraus
  14. Brett Moffitt
  15. Jeremy Clements
  16. Daniel Hemric
  17. Gray Gaulding
  18. Justin Allgaier
  19. Josh Berry
  20. Ryan Sieg
  21. Joe Graf Jr.
  22. John Hunter Nemechek
  23. CJ McLaughlin
  24. Sam Mayer
  25. Kyle Sieg
  26. Kaz Grala
  27. Garrett Smithley
  28. Sammy Smith
  29. Ryan Ellis
  30. Rajah Caruth
  31. Anthony Alfredo
  32. Patrick Emerling
  33. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  34. Chad Chastain
  35. Kyle Weatherman
  36. Corey Heim
  37. Timmy Hill
  38. Stefan Parsons

Dawson Cram is the line driver who failed to make the field.

John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News