Denny Hamlin earns pole at Talladega, Cup qualifying results

Denny Hamlin won the pole for Sunday’s running of the GEICO 500. The driver of the No. 11 will be joined on the front row by Aric Almirola for the start of the NASCAR Cup Series race at Talladega Superspeedway. The pole is the 37th in the career of Hamlin.

Last season’s spring winner Ross Chastain will start 23rd while the fall winner AJ Allmendinger will start 19th.

Coverage of the GEICO 500 at Talladega Superspeedway airs on FOX Sports 1 beginning at 3:00 pm ET. MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will have the radio call. The green flag is expected to drop at 3:20 pm ET.

Geico 500 Starting Lineup

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Aric Almirola
  3. Ty Gibbs
  4. Chase Briscoe
  5. Ryan Blaney
  6. Christopher Bell
  7. Martin Truex Jr.
  8. Joey Logano
  9. Kyle Larson
  10. Chris Buescher
  11. Kevin Harvick
  12. Bubba Wallace
  13. Tyler Reddick
  14. Austin Dillon
  15. Austin Cindric
  16. Ryan Preece
  17. Kyle Busch
  18. William Byron
  19. AJ Allmendinger
  20. Brad Keselowski
  21. Michael McDowell
  22. Daniel Suarez
  23. Ross Chastain
  24. Erik Jones
  25. Harrison Burton
  26. Justin Haley
  27. Alex Bowman
  28. Todd Gilliland
  29. Chase Elliott
  30. Noah Gragson
  31. Austin Hill
  32. Ty Dillon
  33. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  34. Corey LaJoie
  35. Zane Smith
  36. Riley Herbst
  37. BJ McLeod
  38. JJ Yeley
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News