Eckes wins crash filled truck race at Atlanta, Results

Christian Eckes won Saturday’s FR8 208 at Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Driving the No. 19 truck, Eckes was able to recover from an early penalty and was in the right place when the caution and checkered flags fell at the same time in overtime during the Craftsman Truck Series race.

Eckes led 35 of the 137 laps in the race. John Hunter Nemechek led a race high 53 laps and finished third behind Nicholas Sanchez.

The next Truck Series race is scheduled for next Saturday, March 25, at Circuit of The Americas.

Atlanta Truck Series Results

  1. Christian Eckes
  2. Nicholas Sanchez
  3. John Hunter Nemechek
  4. Bayley Currey
  5. Ben Rhodes
  6. Matt DiBenedetto
  7. Chase Purdy
  8. Timmy Hill
  9. Matt Crafton
  10. Jack Wood
  11. Ty Majeski
  12. Hailie Deegan
  13. Bret Holmes
  14. Ryan Vargas
  15. Kris Wright
  16. Daniel Dye
  17. Akinori Ogata
  18. Jake Garcia
  19. Grant Enfinger
  20. Zane Smith
  21. Spencer Boyd
  22. Stewart Friesen
  23. Josh Reaume
  24. Tanner Gray
  25. Rajah Caruth
  26. Tyler Ankrum
  27. Colby Howard
  28. Layne Riggs
  29. Mason Massey
  30. Dean Thompson
  31. Carson Hocevar
  32. Lawless Alan
  33. Kaden Honeycutt
  34. Corey Heim
  35. Mason Maggio
  36. Keith McGee
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News