Heim beats Gibbs at Elko, ARCA results

Corey Heim won his fourth ARCA Menards Series race of 2021 on Saturday night with a nudge of Ty Gibbs from the lead on the final restart with three laps to go at Elko Speedway.

Heim deemed the contact as payback from an earlier incident with Gibbs in the Menards 250.

“Just paid back what he did to me earlier in the race. That’s all it comes down to,” said Heim.

Gibbs fell to fourth in the race and with five wins currently is seven points being Heim for the series point lead.

Elko Speedway Results

  1. Corey Heim
  2. Jesse Love
  3. Gracie Trotter
  4. Ty Gibbs
  5. Taylor Gray
  6. Nick Sanchez
  7. Daniel Dye
  8. Willie Mullins
  9. Thad Moffitt
  10. Adam Lemke
  11. Ron Vandermieir Jr.
  12. Alex Clubb
  13. Bryce Haugeberg
  14. Brad Smith
  15. Dick Doheny
  16. Owen Smith
  17. Wayne Peterson
John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News