Busch wins Xfinity Series race at Atlanta, Credit Karma 250 results

Kyle Busch won the Credit Karma 250 at Atlanta Motor Speedway on Saturday for his 102nd win in the Xfinity Series.

Busch began the 163 lap race on the pole. He would remain there to claim the first stage as the first 40 laps clicked off. Harrison Burton would grab the lead after pit stops but Noah Gragson would make the high side work and grab the lead when racing resumed. Gragson’s time out front was brief as Busch grabbed the lead on lap 49. David Starr would bring out the first caution in stage two when he hit the wall. Later Josh Berry spun due to a loose car. Busch would win the second stage of the race.

Gray Gaulding would spin on lap 96 bringing out a caution. As the field went green, Gragson would bring his car down pit road on lap 102 as Daniel Hemric led the race. On lap 119 Brandon Jones would get into the wall bringing out another caution. Carson Ware would bring out a caution with 17 laps to go when he spun his No. 17 car in a single car incident before hitting the inside wall. Everyone would pit on the ensuing caution but only a handful of drivers had new tires while most took on scuffed tires from earlier in the race. Hemric would win the race off pit road but Kyle Weatherman who stayed out would lead them to the restart. Unfortunately for Weatherman as he fell though the pack Brandon Brown and Burton would make contact with him bringing out another caution. Busch would make contact with Hemric as the field restarted with six laps to go sending the latter up the track and into the wall and bringing out yet another caution. Busch would hold the field off on the final restart to claim the win.

Filling in for Michael Annett who was a late morning scratch due to a leg injury, Austin Dillon finished 11th in the No. 1 car.

With the win Busch goes 5-for-5 in Xfinity Series races this season scoring his 102nd career win in the series. It remains to be seen if he will race in the series in the future as Busch said this was his last Xfinity Series race while also saying “never say never” about one in the future.

Atlanta Xfinity Series Results

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Jeb Burton
  3. Noah Gragson
  4. Justin Haley
  5. Ty Dillon
  6. Brett Moffitt
  7. Justin Allgaier
  8. Jeremy Clements
  9. Sam Mayer
  10. Austin Cindric
  11. Austin Dillon
  12. Ryan Sieg
  13. AJ Allmendinger
  14. Ryan Vargas
  15. Alex Labbe
  16. Tommy Joe Martins
  17. Jade Buford
  18. Josh Williams
  19. Riley Herbst
  20. Colby Howard
  21. Myatt Snider
  22. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  23. Josh Berry
  24. Harrison Burton
  25. Joe Graf Jr.
  26. Matt Mills
  27. Ronnie Bassett Jr.
  28. Jesse Little
  29. Mason Massey
  30. Daniel Hemric
  31. Brandon Brown
  32. Kyle Weatherman
  33. Santino Ferrucci
  34. Bayley Currey
  35. Gray Gaulding
  36. Carson Ware
  37. CJ McLaughlin
  38. Landon Cassill
  39. Brandon Jones
  40. David Starr
John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News