Austin Hill survives demo derby to win inaugural Knoxville truck race

Austin Hill survived four over times to win Friday’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Knoxville Raceway.

Derek Kraus began the race on the pole and won the first two stages before an incident in stage three saw his hopes of winning go away.

There was some good racing at the inaugural event for the truck series but that was marred by a cluster of cautions leading up the the checkered flag.

Knoxville Truck Series Results

1. Austin Hill
2. Chandler Smith
3. Grant Enfinger
4. Todd Gilliland
5. Derek Kraus
6. Matt Crafton
7. Ben Rhodes
8. Brian Brown
9. Tate Fogleman
10. Danny Bohn
11. John Hunter Nemechek
12. Jake Griffin
13. Ryan Truex
14. Zane Smith
15. Chris Windom
16. Carson Hocevar
17. Tyler Ankrum
18. Devon Rouse
19. Norm Benning
20. Johnny Sauter
21. Hailie Deegan
22. Cody Erickson
23. Kyle Strickler
24. Andrew Gordon
25. Jennifer Jo Cobb
26. Jessica Friesen
27. Stewart Friesen
28. Josh Berry
29. Parker Price-Miller
30. Austin Wayne Self
31. Tannery Gray
32. Donny Schatz
33. Chase Purdy
34. Codie Rohrbaugh
35. Sheldon Creed
36. Chase Briscoe
37. Jett Noland
38. Brett Moffitt
39. Jack Wood
40. Morgan Alexander

Comments Closed