Justin Haley wins Wawa 250, Daytona Xfinity Series results

Justin Haley won Friday night’s running of the NASCAR Xfinity Series’ Wawa 250 at Daytona International Speedway.

Chase Briscoe began the race on the pole. The first incident of the race took place for Joe Graf Jr. was spun in the tri-oval by Jeffrey Earnhardt. Caesar Bacarella would also take on damage from the incident but unlike Graf was able to continue.

When the race resumed Bacarella would go around bringing out the second caution on lap 14. The third incident took place on lap 25 when Earnhardt, Cody Vanderwal and BJ McLeod were all involved in an incident. That would set up a one lap shootout to end the first stage which would be won by Justin Haley.

Several cars opted to stay out including Timmy Hill who would lead the race until the Kaulig Racing cars of AJ Allmendinger, Ross Chastain and Haley would stack up and move back to the front.

Multiple cars would take on damage after Briscoe made contact with Brandon Jones on lap 40. Michael Annett, Brett Moffitt, Gray Gaulding, Daniel Hemric, Noah Gragson, Colby Howard, Brandon Jones, Anthony Alfredo, Alex Labbe, Tommy Joe Martins, Myatt Snider, would also all be involved in the aftermath.

On the restart Justin Allgaier would blow a left rear tire and spin collecting Brandon Brown, Jeremy Clements, Matt Mills, Ryan Sieg, Joey Gase, Labbe and Snider.

After the restart Allmendinger, Chastain and Haley would again link up before a debis caution came out on lap 53. They would pull off the same scenario allowing Allmendinger to win stage two.

Cindric and Briscoe would be able to get pass Haley to break up the three car draft of Kaulig racing but with two to go found themselves Allmendinger and Chastain. Cindric would make a move on Chastain but lost Briscoe in the process as Haley moved back up to fourth.

On the last lap Haley would make a move on Cindric only to be blocked by Chastain. A moment later Chastain would turn Allmendinger as Haley would sneak though and claim the win while his two teammates ended the race crashed.

Wawa 250 at Daytona Results

  1. Justin Haley
  2. Gray Gaulding
  3. Chase Briscoe
  4. Riley Herbst
  5. Harrison Burton
  6. Ross Chastain
  7. Michael Annett
  8. Austin Cindric
  9. Josh Williams
  10. Jesse Little
  11. Vinnie Miller
  12. Colby Howard
  13. Brandon Jones
  14. Tommy Joe Martins
  15. AJ Allmendinger
  16. Matt Mills
  17. Mike Harmon
  18. Tim Viens
  19. Myatt Snider
  20. Jeremy Clements
  21. Anthony Alfredo
  22. Timmy Hill
  23. Ryan Sieg
  24. Chad Finchum
  25. Daniel Hemric
  26. Brandon Brown
  27. Brett Moffitt
  28. Joey Gase
  29. Justin Allgaier
  30. Alex Labbe
  31. Noah Gragson
  32. BJ McLeod
  33. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  34. Kody Vaderwal
  35. John Jackson
  36. Caesar Bacarella
  37. Joe Graf Jr.
John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News