Ty Gibbs wins at Gateway, ARCA Results

Ty Gibbs won Saturday’s running of the ARCA Series race at World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway.

Michael Self began the Dutch Boy 150 on the pole but Ty Gibbs would move to the front prior to the first race break. Chandler Smith would be shown in second at the lap 41 break.

As the race resumed Kris Wright would have to go to the pits after being stuck in second gear. Gibbs would again be the leader as the race headed to the second break.

Gibbs continued to lead while Sam Mayer was able to get around Smith. Michael Self would see his run go awry after spinning out and causing substantial damage to his car.

On the restart Mayer would make a move for the lead but it would be costly as he would fall back to fourth before moving back to third prior to a spin by Hailie Deegan.

Dutch Boy 150 Results

  1. Ty Gibbs
  2. Chandler Smith
  3. Sam Mayer
  4. Max McLaughlin
  5. Jessie Love
  6. Bret Holmes
  7. Drew Dollar
  8. Taylor Gray
  9. Hailie Deegan
  10. Kyle Sieg
  11. Chase Cabre
  12. Gracie Trotter
  13. Gio Scelzi
  14. Nick Sanchez
  15. Michael Self
  16. Tim Richmond
  17. Max Calles
  18. Brad Smith
  19. Kris Wright
  20. Mike Basham
  21. Owen Smith
John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News