Ryan Blaney wins Nationwide Series pole at Iowa, Full qualifying results for Get to Know Newton 250


Ryan Blaney won the pole for Sunday’s NASCAR  Nationwide Series race at Iowa Speedway. The driver of the No. 22 Discount Tire Ford Mustang beat out Sam Hornish and Michael McDowell for the pole spot.

In the final segment of knockout qualifying Blaney set the fast time with a lap speed of 23.148 seconds, claiming the pole at the 7/8-mile track located in Newton, IA.

Last season Trevor Bayne won this Nationwide Series race at Iowa. Coverage of the Get to Know Newton 250 presented by Sherwin Williams will take place on ESPN beginning at 2:00 pm ET with the green flag set to wave at 2:14 pm ET.

Saturday’s race at Iowa will be 250 laps making up 218.75 miles.

NASCAR Nationwide Series Qualifying Results for Iowa

  1. Ryan Blaney
  2. Sam Hornish Jr.
  3. Michael McDowell
  4. Regan Smith
  5. Dylan Kwasniewski
  6. Chase Elliott
  7. Brian Scot
  8. Elliott Sadler
  9. Landon Cassill
  10. Brendan Gaughan
  11. Chris Buescher
  12. Chase Pistone
  13. Ty Dillon
  14. James Buescher
  15. Ryan Reed
  16. Trevor Bayne
  17. Austin Theriault
  18. Ryan Sieg
  19. Mike Bliss
  20. Chad Boat
  21. Cale Conley
  22. Dakoda Armstrong
  23. Ryan Gifford
  24. JJ Yeley
  25. Jeffrey Earnhadt
  26. Jeff Green
  27. Hal Martin
  28. Jeremy Clements
  29. Joey Gase
  30. Matt Dibenedetto
  31. Tanner Berryhill
  32. Eric McClure
  33. Derrike Cope
  34. Tommy Joe Martins
  35. Carl Long
  36. Tim Schendel
  37. Carlos Contreras
  38. Caleb Roark
  39. Ryan Ellis
  40. Mike Harmon
John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News