Scott Dixon wins at Toronto, full IndyCar results for Race 1


Scott Dixon won Saturday’s IndyCar event at Toronto.

Dixon, who started fifth in the 85-lap race on the 1.7-mile, 11-turn street circuit, overtook race leader Sebastien Bourdais on Lap 78 and held off the four-time CART champion on a Lap 84 single-file restart to earn his 31st victory to tie Bourdais, Dario Franchitti and Paul Tracy for seventh on the all-time Indy car list.

Should Dixon win again tomorrow he will earn $100,000.

The first standing start in IZOD IndyCar Series history was aborted when the No. 67 Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing car driven by Josef Newgarden stalled before all the cars were gridded and a rolling start was implemented.

IndyCar Results from Torotno

Pos Driver
1 Scott Dixon
2 Sebastien Bourdais
3 Dario Franchitti
4 Marco Andretti
5 Tony Kanaan
6 Helio Castroneves
7 Mike Conway
8 James Hinchcliffe
9 Simon Pagenaud
10 Simona de Silvestro
11 Justin Wilson
12 James Jakes
13 Ed Carpenter
14 E.J. Viso
15 Will Power
16 Sebastian Saavedra
17 Alex Tagliani
18 Ryan Hunter-Reay
19 Tristan Vautier
20 Graham Rahal
21 Charlie Kimball
22 Ryan Briscoe
23 Josef Newgarden
24 Takuma Sato
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News