Carl Edwards wins pole for Sprint All-Star race, full starting lineup and race info

credit: getty images

Carl Edwards will start the Sprint All-Star race from the pole position. A total of 19 drivers qualified for the event with three additional drivers to be determined via the fan vote and the results of the Sprint Showdown which will be run earlier Saturday night.

The qualifying for the All-Star race featured “wide open pit speed” which saw drivers peel off the race track and speed down pit road. One notable mishap was the No. 48 ofJimmie Johnson, who is driving a patriot scheme this week, overshooting his pit stall costing him valuable seconds.

TRICKLE: Edwards and Busch honor former racer on cars for All-Star event

Kevin Harvick received a penalty for pitting outside the box while disqualified his time. He was to start the race at the end of the field due to an engine change prior to the penalty.

Coverage of the Sprint Showdown will begin at 9:00 pm ET Saturday night on SPEED.

Charlotte Motor Speedway is a 1.5 mile quad oval which has hosted NASCAR events dating back to the Coca-Cola 600 in 1960.

Starting Lineup for the Sprint All-Star Race

  1. Carl Edwards
  2. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  3. Kurt Busch
  4. Greg Biffle
  5. Kyle Busch
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Clint Bowyer
  8. Denny Hamlin
  9. Mark Martin
  10. Kasey Kahne
  11. Jeff Gordon
  12. Ryan Newman
  13. Brad Keselwoski
  14. Matt Kenseth
  15. Tony Stewart
  16. David Ragan
  17. Marcos Ambrose
  18. Jimmie Johnson
  19. Kevin Harvick – time disallowed
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News