Little League World Series: 2018 Bracket Dates, Teams, TV Schedule

The 2018 Little League World Series is upon us as 16 teams will battle it out for the right to call themselves champions.

Williamsport, Pennsylvania, plays host to this annual pilgrimage of teams from across the world. In total eight United States teams and eight international teams make up the field.

The tournament starts August 16 with the championship game scheduled for August 26 where the top team from the United States faces the top international team.

ESPN, ESPN2 and ABC share coverage of the 30 games with the latter having the finals and championship game.

2018 Little League World Series: Opening Round

Date Game Time (ET) TV
Aug. 16 Caribbean vs. Asia-Pacific 1 p.m. ESPN
Aug. 16 Mid-Atlantic vs. Midwest 3 p.m. ESPN
Aug. 16 Mexico vs. Australia 5 p.m. ESPN
Aug. 16 New England vs. Southwest 7 p.m. ESPN2
Aug. 17 Europe-Africa vs. Japan 2 p.m. ESPN
Aug. 17 Northwest vs. Great Lakes 4 p.m. ESPN
Aug. 17 Latin America vs. Canada 6 p.m. ESPN
Aug. 17 Southeast vs. West 8 p.m. ESPN

Teams Participating

2018 Little League World Series Participants
US Region Team
Great Lakes Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Mid-Atlantic Staten Island, New York
Midwest Des Moines, Iowa
New England Coventry, Rhode Island
Northwest Coeur d’Alene, Idaho
Southeast Peachtree City, Georgia
Southwest Houston, Texas
West Honolulu, Hawaii
International Region Team
Asia-Pacific Seoul, South Korea
Australia Gold Coast, Queensland
Canada Surrey, British Columbia
Caribbean Guayama, Puerto Rico
Europe-Africa Barcelona, Spain
Japan Kawaguchi, Japan
Latin America Arraijan, Panama
Mexico Matamoros, Tamaulipas
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News