World Series: Game 3 lineups, start time, Darvish and McCullers pitching

The Houston Astros host the Los Angeles Dodgers in Game 3 of the World Series. After the Astros found a way to win on the road, they return home to Minute Maid Park where they have not lost this postseason.

On the mound for the Astros is Game 7 ALCS hero Lance McCullers while Yu Darvish, a man the Astros are quite familiar with, gets the nod for the Dodgers.

One interesting note, the roof will be closed for Game 3. The last time the Astros were in the World Series the roof was required to be left open which angered some players such as Morgan Ensberg. The Astros have not played with the roof open since June 9.

What time does the game start? Game 3 of the World Series offical coverage begins at 8:00 pm ET/7:00 pm CT/5:00 pm PT.

Game 3 Lineups

Astros

George Springer, CF
Alex Bregman, 3B
Jose Altuve, 2B
Carlos Correa, SS
Yuli Gurriel, 1B
Josh Reddick, RF
Evan Gattis, DH
Marwin Gonzalez, LF
Brian McCann, C
Lance McCullers Jr. P

Dodgers

Chris Taylor, CF
Corey Seager SS
Justin Turner 3B
Cody Bellinger 1B
Yasiel Puig RF
Logan Forsythe 2B
Austin Barnes C
Joc Pederson LF
Kiké Hernandez, DH
Yu Darvish, P

Sign Up For Our E-mail List

  • MLB Stories Delivered To Your Mailbox
  • Trending News from NFL, NASCAR, WWE & More
  • Easy Access to Return to Our Site

Get e-mails from Tireball Sports now!