All-Star Game lineups and starting pitchers announced


getty images

The starting lineups for Tuesday’s All-Star Game have been announced.

Pirates center fielder Andrew McCutchen will lead off for the National League and will be followed by RF, SS Troy Tulowitzki, 1B Paul Goldschmidt, DH Giancarlo Stanton, 3B Aramis Ramirez, 2B Chase Utley, C Jonathan Lucroy, LF Carlos Gomez. Adam Wainwright is the starting pitcher for the NL.

HOME RUN DERBY: Format, contestants and viewing info

The American League will have Derek Jeter batting leadoff in his final All-Star Game. Jeter will be followed by LF Mike Trout, 2B Robinson Cano, 1B Miguel Cabrera, RF Jose Bautista, DH Nelson Cruz, CF Adam Jones, 3B Josh Donaldson, C Salvador Perez. The American League will have Felix Hernandez on the mound.

Target Field in Minneapolis, Minnesota will be the host site of the All-Star Game which will air on FOX beginning at 8:00 pm ET.

Sign Up For Our E-mail List

  • MLB Stories Delivered To Your Mailbox
  • Trending News from NFL, NASCAR, WWE & More
  • Easy Access to Return to Our Site

Get e-mails from Tireball Sports now!