Scott Dixon wins IndyCar finale at Laguna Seca, Results

Scott Dixon won Sunday’s NTT IndyCar season finale at WeatherTech Laguna Seca.

Alex Palou, who locked up the championship a week ago, would finish the race third behind Dixon and Scott McLaughlin.

The first turn of the race would see several cars go off the track or get bunched punch including McLaughlin, Kyle Kirkgood, Christian Lundgaard, Josef Newgarden, Graham Rahal, Rinus VeeKay and Juri Vips.

Much of the race would be marred by cautions as drivers continued to find themselves touching and off track.

McLaughlin by virtue of his second place finish ends the season third in the point standings behind Palou and Dixon.

The win is the third of the season for Dixon who now has 55 career wins. This is his first win at Laguna Seca.

IndyCar Laguna Seca Results

September 10, 2023

John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News