Scott Dixon wins at World Wide Technology Raceway, IndyCar Results

Scott Dixon won the Bommarito Automotive Ground 500 at World Wide Technology Raceway.

Scott McLaughlin won the pole for the event but was among a group of drivers given a nine spot penalty for the start of the race due to engine changes leaving his Penske Racing teammate Josef Newgarden to start the race up front.

The first caution of the race came in the first corner as Ed Carpenter got into Benjamin Pederson.

In the end Dixon would claim the win by more than 22 seconds over Pato O’Ward and David Malukas. While Dixon remains mathematically eligible for the season ending championship the same cannot be said for Josef Newgarden who crashed out of the event ending his championship hopes.

The win is the 55th in Dixon’s career and second in a row.

WWT Raceway IndyCar Results

August 27, 2023

John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News