Verstappen claims Barcelona pole, Spanish Grand Prix lineup

Max Verstappen will start on the pole for the fourth time this season. The driver of the No. 1 Red Bull machine will be joined by local favorite Carlos Sainz on the front row. Another Spanish driver, Fernando Alonso, will start ninth.

For Verstappen it marks his 24th career pole but his first at Barcelona.

Thus far this season Red Bulll drivers have won all the races with Verstappen winning four events while teammate Sergio Perez, who will start 11th, has won two.

For fans in North America hoping to watch the race the start time at Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya for the Spanish Grand Prix is 9:00 am. ESPN will carry race coverage of the race which is scheduled for 66 laps of 4.657 km (2.894 miles).

F1 Spanish Grand Prix Lineup

  1. Max Verstappen
  2. Carlos Sainz
  3. Landon Norris
  4. Pierre Gasly
  5. Lewis Hamilton
  6. Lance Stroll
  7. Esteban Ocon
  8. Nico Hulkenberg
  9. Fernando Alonso
  10. Oscar Piastri
  11. Sergio Perez
  12. George Russell
  13. Zhou Guanyu
  14. Nyck De Vries
  15. Yuki Tsunoda
  16. Valtteri Bottas
  17. Kevin Magnussen
  18. Alexander Albon
  19. Charles Leclerc
  20. Logan Sargeant
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News