Grant Enfinger in right place at right time to win at Gateway, Results

Grant Enfinger won Saturday’s NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series race at World Wide Technology Raceway.

A pair of ThorSport trucks began the race on the front row as Ty Majeski was joined by Ben Rhodes to start the race at the 1.25-mile track.

Matt Crafton (inspection failure), Rajah Caruth (engine change), Carson Hocevar and Josh Reaume (unapproved adjustments) all went to the back of the field to start the race.

The first caution came out on the first lap as Bret Holmes spun from 25th while Clay Greenfield was stopped on the track with damage. Majeski would hold the lead until pitting after the truck of Stephen Mallozzi brought out a caution for stopping on the track. Grant Enfinger would win the first stage but would move to the back of the field after pitting handing Majeski the lead back.

Zane Smith briefly would pass Majeski for the lead but handing it back. Chris Hacker would spin Jack Wood on lap 54 to bring out the fourth caution of the day. Connor Jones would spin with four laps remaining in the second stage handing the stage win to Stewart Friesen.

Nicholas Sanchez made contact with Hailie Deegan on lap 88 sending her around. Contact from Josh Reaume would send Chris Hacker around on lap 135 removing any chance the leaders would make green flag pitstops.

Zane Smith and Jesse Love would stay out while Carson Hocevar, Stewart Friesen and Chase Purdy opted for two tires. All would like up ahead of Majeski and Enfinger. A bad pitstop by Daniel Dye saw him drop from third to 18th. Bayley Currey would spin on lap 135 to bring out the ninth caution. On the ensuing restart Enfinger would pass Friesen for third as Smith began to inch away from Hocevar.

The tenth caution of the day came out with 11 to go when Lawless Alan got loose and spun. On the restart Majeski would get loose in turn 3 taking out himself and Smith giving Enfinger the lead.

In overtime Enfinger would clear Eckes for the lead and race back to the white flag.race would remain clean Enfinger crossed the line first even as Spencer Boyd, Rajah Caruth and Chris Hacker spun in turn 2.

With the win Enfinger also claims the $50,000 prize for the Triple Truck Challenge.

Gateway Truck Series Results

  1. Grant Enfinger
  2. Christian Eckes
  3. Stewart Friesen
  4. Carson Hocevar
  5. Chase Purdy
  6. Matt DiBenedetto
  7. Ben Rhodes
  8. Nick Sanchez
  9. Jesse Love
  10. Jake Garcia
  11. Daniel Dye
  12. Colby Howard
  13. Taylor Gray
  14. Rajah Caruth
  15. Tyler Ankrum
  16. Bayley Currey
  17. Timmy Hill
  18. Matt Mills
  19. Zane Smith
  20. Tanner Gray
  21. Lawless Alan
  22. Bret Holmes
  23. Josh Reaume
  24. Toni Breidinger
  25. Matt Crafton
  26. Spencer Boyd
  27. Chris Hacker
  28. Norm Benning
  29. Jack Wood
  30. Ty Majeski
  31. Stephen Mallozzi
  32. Hailie Deegan
  33. Connor Jones
  34. Dean Thompson
  35. Clay Greenfield
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News