Kyle Larson wins $1 million in NASCAR All-Star Race, North Wilkesboro Results

Kyle Larson is leaving North Wilkesboro Speedway with an extra $1 million after winning the NASCAR Cup Series All-Star Race at North Wilkesboro Speedway.

NASCAR returned to North Wilkesboro Speedway for the first time since 1996 this weekend running a Craftsman Truck Series race and the Cup Series All-Star Race.

Daniel Suarez began the race on the pole by virtue of his win in a heat race on Saturday. Outside him was the second heat winner Chris Buescher who fell all the way to 11th before he was able to get on the side lane of the 0.625-mile track.

Joining the winners from the past two seasons were Josh Berry who won the All-Star open, Ty Gibbs who was runner up, and Noah Gragson the fan vote winner.

The first caution came out on lap 16 when Ricky Stenhouse cut across the nose of Erik Jones and spun around. Several cars made a decision to grab tires during the caution and that group would begin to make their way up though the field when the race returned green.

Despite being at the back of the field for the restart due to speeding on pit road, Kyle Larson cut though the field and by lap 55 he took the lead of the race from Suarez. Kyle Busch and William Byron would opt for green flag pit stops going a lap down to Larson.

Larson would continue to lap the field as the midway caution came out. He would win the road off pit road while Bubba Wallace would maintain the second position.

When the race returned green it was all Larson. No one would challenge the No. 5 car with Bubba Wallace finishing 4.5 seconds behind. The win is the third for Larson in the All-Star event. He became the only driver to win on three different tracks.

NASCAR North Wilkesboro All-Star Results

  1. Kyle Larson
  2. Bubba wallace
  3. Tyler Reddick
  4. Chase Briscoe
  5. Chase Elliott
  6. Ryan Blaney
  7. Daniel Suarez
  8. Erik Jones
  9. Ty Gibbs
  10. Joey Logano
  11. Ross Chastain
  12. Christopher Bell
  13. Denny Hamlin
  14. Martin Truex Jr.
  15. Josh Berry
  16. Chris Buescher
  17. Austin Dillon
  18. Kevin Harvick
  19. Brad Keselowski
  20. William Byron
  21. Austin Cindric
  22. Kyle BUsch
  23. Noah Gragson
  24. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News