Felix Rosenqvist fastest in Top-12 Qualifying, Fast-Six set for Indianapolis 500

via Santino Ferrucci Twitter

The Fast-Six has been set for the 107th running of the Indianapolis 500.

At 5 pm six drivers will return to the track to compete for the pole for next Sunday’s Indy 500.

The six drivers who will compete include Felix Rosenqvust, Santino Ferrucci, Rinus VeeKay, Alex Palou, Scott Dixon, Pato O’Ward.

Rosenqvist was the last driver out with his time beating that of Ferrucci which means he will be the last driver out in Fast-Six qualifying later today.

With the field for the fast-six set that means we now know who will start 7th-12th in the race.

7. Alexander Rossi
8. Takuma Sato
9. Tony Kanaan
10. Marcus Ericsson
11. Benjamin Pedersen
12. Will Power

Last chance qualifying for the Indy 500 will begin at 4 pm ET. Four drivers will compete for three spots. Three of the drivers are part of Rahal Letterman Lanigan. That list include Graham Rahal, Christian Lundgaard, and Jack Harvey. Sting Ray Robb of Dale Coyne Racing will try to join teammate David Malukas in the race.

John Boarman
John Boarmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News