Sergio Perez on pole, Verstappen ninth at Miami, F1 Starting Lineup

When the Formula 1 stars take to the Miami Grand Prix the two drivers of Red Bull Racing will be starting from different places within the field.

While Sergio Perez scored the top spot in qualifying his teammate, two-time champion, Max Verstappen will start ninth. Verstappen won this race a year ago. The two Red Bull drivers are separated by six points with Verstappen ahead. Third place Fernando Alonso is 27 points behind Perez.

The Miami Grand Prix will air on ESPN beginning at 3:30 pm ET. This marks the second year that Formula 1 has raced in Miami.

F1 Miami Starting Grid

  1. Sergio Perez
  2. Fernando Alonso
  3. Carlos Sainz
  4. Kevin Magnussen
  5. Pierre Gasly
  6. George Russell
  7. Charles Leclerc
  8. Esteban Ocon
  9. Max Verstappen
  10. Valtteri Bottas
  11. Alexander Albon
  12. Nico Hulkenberg
  13. Lewis Hamilton
  14. Zhou Guanyu
  15. Nyck De Vries
  16. Lando Norris
  17. Yuki Tsunoda
  18. Lance Stroll
  19. Oscar Piastri
  20. Logan Sargeant
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News