Bowman on pole after rain washes out Cup qualifying, Toyota Owners 400 Lineup

Stewart Haas Racing cars covered on pit road at Richmond Raceway, Photo from Ford Performance

Alex Bowman will start at the front of the field for the Toyota Owners 400 at Richmond Raceway as the starting lineup for the NASCAR Cup Series race scheduled for Sunday was set by the rule book following rain.

Bowman currently is the Cup Series point leader and he will be joined on the front row by Kyle Busch. William Byron, Ross Chastain, and Tyler Reddick will round out the top five.

The cancellation of qualifying was not a surprise as earlier in the day qualifying for the Xfinity Series was also cancelled due to the weather giving Justin Allgaier the pole for the Toyota Care 250.

Coverage of the Toyota Owners 400 will air on FS1 beginning at 3:30 pm ET on Sunday. MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will have the radio call.

Toyota Owners 400 Lineup

  1. Alex Bowman
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. William Byron
  4. Ross Chastain
  5. Tyler Reddick
  6. Austin Cindric
  7. Chris Buescher
  8. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  9. Kyle Larson
  10. Kevin Harvick
  11. Denny Hamlin
  12. Martin Truex Jr.
  13. Todd Gilliland
  14. Ty Gibbs
  15. Michael McDowell
  16. Corey LaJoie
  17. Ryan Blaney
  18. Joey Logano
  19. Chase Briscoe
  20. Daniel Suarez
  21. Christopher Bell
  22. Erik Jones
  23. Noah Gragson
  24. Brad Keselowski
  25. AJ Allmendinger
  26. Harrison Burton
  27. Austin Dillon
  28. Bubba Wallace
  29. Justin Haley
  30. Josh Berry
  31. Cody Ware
  32. Aric Almirola
  33. Ryan Preece
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. Anthony Alfredo
  36. Ty Dillon
  37. Chandler Smith


John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News