Byron on Circuit of the Americas pole, Starting Line Up

William Byon has won the pole for the Cup Series race at Circuit of the Americas.

The pole was the fourth on road courses in Byron’s career and his first of the season.

Byron has already gone to victory lane twice this season with back-to-back wins at Las Vegas and Phoenix. He now sets his sights on a third win which would be a career best in a season.

With the pole Byron ties, his Henrick Motorsports teammate, Kyle Larson with the most poles on road courses among active drivers.

The Circuit of the Americas (COTA) track for the NASCAR Cup Series is a challenging 3.41-mile road course that features 20 turns and significant elevation changes.

Coverage of the EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix will air on FOX beginning at 3:30 pm ET. PRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio will have the radio call.

Circuit of the Americas Starting Lineup

  1. William Byron
  2. Tyler Reddick
  3. Austin Cindric
  4. Jordan Taylor
  5. Daniel Suarez
  6. Alex Bowman
  7. AJ Allmendinger
  8. Erik Jones
  9. Kyle Busch
  10. Noah Gragson
  11. Bubba Wallace
  12. Ross Chastain
  13. Kyle Larson
  14. Christopher Bell
  15. Joey Logano
  16. Harrison Burton
  17. Ty Gibbs
  18. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  19. Chase Briscoe
  20. Michael McDowell
  21. Denny Hamlin
  22. Kimi Raikkonen
  23. Justin Haley
  24. Jenson Button
  25. Martin Truex Jr.
  26. Ryan Preece
  27. Corey LaJoie
  28. Austin Dillon
  29. Kevin Harvick
  30. Brad Keselowski
  31. Jimmie Johnson
  32. Chris Buescher
  33. Josh Bilicki
  34. Ty Dillon
  35. Conor Daly
  36. Todd Gilliland
  37. Cody Ware
  38. Ryan Blaney
  39. Aric Almirola
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News