Ty Gibbs wins at Phoenix, claims Xfinity title, Results

Ty Gibbs, 20, began Saturday’s Xfinity Series race at Phoenix on the pole. He would win each stage and his seventh race of the season enroute to claiming the 2022 Xfinity Series title.

After a tough battle with the No. 7 of Justin Allgaier, Gibbs was able to stay in front of Noah Gragson in the No. 9 to take the checkered flag.

A week after wrecking teammate Brandon Jones to get a win at Martinsville, Gibbs apologized for those actions again during his post race interview as the fans in the stands echoed a chorus of boos in his direction.

Xfinity Series results from Phoenix

  1. Ty Gibbs
  2. Noah Gragson
  3. Justin Allgaier
  4. Landon Cassill
  5. AJ Allmendinger
  6. Sheldon Creed
  7. Riley Herbst
  8. Daniel Hemric
  9. Austin Hill
  10. Sammy Smith
  11. Brandon Jones
  12. Nicholas Sanchez
  13. Josh Berry
  14. Kyle Weatherman
  15. Josh Williams
  16. Jeb Burton
  17. Rajah Caruth
  18. Alex Labbe
  19. Bayley Currey
  20. Ryan Sieg
  21. Parker Retzlaff
  22. Kyle Sieg
  23. Kaz Grala
  24. Joey Gase
  25. Myatt Snider
  26. Kris Wright
  27. Jeremy Clements
  28. Stefan Parsons
  29. Brennan Poole
  30. JJ Yeley
  31. Dawson Cram
  32. BJ McLeod
  33. Mason Masse
  34. Sam Mayer
  35. Anthony Alfredo
  36. Joe Graf Jr.
  37. Brandon Brown
  38. Dillon Bassett


John Bman
John Bmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News