Thursday, August 18, 2022

Larson on Sonoma pole, lineup for Toyota Save Mart 350

Kyle Larson took the pole for Sunday’s running of the NASCAR Cup Series race at Sonoma Raceway.

Larson will be joined on the front row by his Hendrick Motorsports teammate Chase Elliott with Chris Buescher, Michael McDowell, and Tyler Reddick rounding out the top-five.

Kyle Busch, Saturday’s winner of the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race, will start 12th.

Christopher Bell will drop to the back for unapproved adjustments while Cody Ware who was not allowed to qualifying after failing inspection will start last and have to do a drive-though penalty at the start of the race.

The race will air on FS1 beginning at 4:00 pm ET while the green flag is set to wave around 4:14 pm ET. PRN and SiriusXM will have the radio call.

NASCAR Sonoma Lineup

  1. Kyle Larson
  2. Chase Elliott
  3. Chris Buescher
  4. Michael McDowell
  5. Tyler Reddick
  6. Cole Custer
  7. Ross Chastain
  8. Daniel Suarez
  9. Joey Logano
  10. Denny Hamlin
  11. Kurt Busch
  12. Kyle Busch
  13. Austin Dillon
  14. Ryan Blaney
  15. Chase Briscoe
  16. AJ Allmendinger
  17. Joey Hand
  18. Justin Haley
  19. Alex Bowman
  20. William Byron
  21. Aric Almirola
  22. Brad Keselowski
  23. Kevin Harvick
  24. Todd Gilliland
  25. Austin Cindric
  26. Harrison Burton
  27. Bubba Wallace
  28. Martin Truex Jr.
  29. Josh Bilicki
  30. Corey LaJoie
  31. Christopher Bell
  32. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  33. Erik Jones
  34. Ty Dillon
  35. Scott Heckert
  36. Cod Ware
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Comments Closed

Recent News