Creed wins Truck Series race at Gateway, Results


Sheldon Creed won the Toyota 200 Presented by CK Power on Friday night at World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway. With the win Creed has now cleared a path for himself to the next round of the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series playoffs.

The win was the second of the season for the driver of the No. 2 truck as he looks to win his second consecutive series title.

Austin Hill in the No. 16 Toyota sat on the pole to begin the race after the lineup was set by the qualifying metrics. Sheldon Creed went to the lead early in the race as Chris Hacker was forced to take his truck to the garage. On lap 27 Chandler Smith, a playoff driver, would have to take his truck behind the wall after suffering a right rear hub failure. Derek Griffith would be the next Kyle Busch Motorsports driver with an issue as he would back his truck into the wall on lap 41 bringing out a caution. The lights at the track suffered a power outage forcing a red flag on lap 61 which lasted nearly 49 minutes.

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race served as a precursor to Saturday’s NTT IndyCar Series race on Saturday night.

Truck Series Gateway Results

  1. Sheldon Creed
  2. Matt Crafton
  3. Ben Rhodes
  4. Stewart Friesen
  5. Johnny Sauter
  6. Chase Purdy
  7. Hailie Deegan
  8. Carson Hocevar
  9. Austin Wayne Self
  10. Jack Wood
  11. Tyler Hill
  12. Taylor Gray
  13. Ryan Truex
  14. Rate Fogelman
  15. Josh Berry
  16. Spencer Boyd
  17. Cory Roper
  18. Kris Wright
  19. Tanner Gray
  20. Derek Kraus
  21. Armani Williams
  22. John Hunter Nemechek
  23. Austin Hill
  24. Roger Reuse
  25. Grant Enfinger
  26. Dereck Griffith
  27. Chris Hacker
  28. Chandler Smith
  29. Todd Gilliland
  30. Dawson Cram
  31. Christian Eckes
  32. Tyler Ankrum
  33. Ty Majeski
  34. Jake Griffin
  35. Zane Smith
  36. Danny Bohn
  37. Jordan Anderson
  38. Jennifer Jo Cobb
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News