Custer given Xfinity win after Hamlin DQ’d, Darlington results

Cole Custer has been awarded the win in Saturday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Darlington Raceway.

Denny Hamlin initially was declared the winner of the Sport Clips Haircuts VFW 200 but NASCAR later ruled that Hamlin’s No. 18 car did not meet the minimum requirement from left-front height.

“It’s crazy. It’s a way to win it. It’s a “strange” way to win it,” Custer told in the Xfinity Series garage after news of the disqualification seeped out. “I wish I would’ve been able to pass him. Him being low isn’t why he won that race. At the same time, that’s the rules we live by and everybody has the same deal. Everybody’s been bit by it at some point, so it’s cool. We get to have some more playoff points and this is the momentum that we needed.”

Xfinity Series

  1. Cole Custer
  2. Tyler Reddick
  3. Ryan Blaney
  4. Christopher Bell
  5. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  6. Chase Briscoe
  7. Brandon Jones
  8. Noah Gragson
  9. Justin Allgaier
  10. Austin Cindric
  11. Justin Haley
  12. Jeremy Clements
  13. Michael Annett
  14. Ryan Sieg
  15. Gray Gaulding
  16. Ray Black Jr.
  17. Alex Labbe
  18. Landon Cassill
  19. BJ McLeod
  20. Camden Murphy
  21. John Hunter Nemechek
  22. Stefan Parsons
  23. Timmy Hill
  24. Josh Williams
  25. Joey Gase
  26. Stephen Leicht
  27. David Starr
  28. Vinnie Miller
  29. Garrett Smithley
  30. Chad Finchum
  31. Matt Mills
  32. Mike Harmon
  33. Brandon Brown
  34. Joe Nemechek
  35. Tommy Joe Martins
  36. JJ Yeley
  37. Morgan Shepherd
  38. Denny Hamin – dq
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News