Chase Elliott on Go Bowling at The Glen pole, MENCS Watkins Glen qualifying results


Chase Elliott won the pole for Sunday’s running of the Go Bowling at The Glen.

The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series is in action this weekend at the 11 turn Watkins Glen road course. Once known as an event which could see several ringers, the MENCS regulars have improved their road course ability to the point that ringers are almost non existant.

Last year Elliott claimed his first ever MENCS win at Watkins Glen. Later that day then NASCAR CEO Brian France was arrested for DUI and the possession of a controlled subtance.

NBCSN will have television coverage of the Go Bowling at The Glen beginning at 3:00 pm ET. MRN will have the radio call. The green flag is expected at 3:20 pm ET.

Watkins Glen Qualifying Results

  1. Chase Elliott
  2. William Byron
  3. Kyle Busch
  4. Martin Truex
  5. Kyle Larson
  6. Denny Hamlin
  7. Kurt Busch
  8. Jimmie Johnson
  9. Aric Almirola
  10. Brad Keselowski
  11. Michael McDowell
  12. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  13. Clint Bowyer
  14. Erik Jones
  15. Kevin Harvick
  16. Chris Buescher
  17. Alex Bowman
  18. Daniel Suarez
  19. Ryan Blaney
  20. Matt DiBenedetto
  21. Joey Logano
  22. Paul Menard
  23. Daniel Hemric
  24. Parker Kligerman
  25. Ryan Newman
  26. Matt Tifft
  27. Ty Dillon
  28. Austin Dillon
  29. Ryan Preece
  30. Bubba Wallace
  31. David Ragan
  32. Ross Chastain
  33. Corey LaJoie
  34. Landon Cassill
  35. Cody Ware
  36. Josh Bilicki
  37. Reed Sorenson
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News