Denny Hamlin wins stage two at Texas

The second stage of Sunday’s O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 was won by Denny Hamlin. This marks his first stage win of 2019.

Jimmie Johnson was in front of the field when the stage began but when Kyle Larson hit the wall due to a right front tire multiple cars were caught a lap down due to green flag pit stops.

Denny Hamlin who had trouble in the first stage of the race missing pit road and then speeding upon exit would assume the lead by getting fuel only following the caution. Ryan Blaney would move up to second at the end of the stage while Daniel Suarez would get past Kyle BUsch for third.

NASCAR at Texas Stage 2 Results

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Ryan Blaney
  3. Daniel Suarez
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Paul Menard
  6. Ryan Newman
  7. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  8. William Byron
  9. Michael McDowell
  10. Jimmie Johnson
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News