Joey Logano wins STP 500 pole, NASCAR Martinsville qualifying results

Joey Logano won the pole on Saturday for the upcoming STP 500 at Martinsville Speedway.

Joining Logano on the front row will be Aric Almirola while teammate Brad Keselowski starts third. The Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series heads to the shortest track on the circuit this weekend as the first short track race of the season takes place.

The STP 500 will air on FOX Sports 1 and MRN beginning at 2 pm ET on Sunday. Clint Bowyer won this event a year ago but it was Joey Logano who scored the win when the MENCS returned in the fall.

MENCS Qualifying Results

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Aric Almirola
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Kevin Harvick
  5. Denny Hamlin
  6. William Byron
  7. Kyle Larson
  8. Chase Elliott
  9. Martin Truex Jr.
  10. Daniel Suarez
  11. Clint Bowyer
  12. Jimmie Johnson
  13. Chris Buescher
  14. Kyle Busch
  15. Paul Menard
  16. Ryan Preece
  17. Alex Bowman
  18. Ryan Blaney
  19. Erik Jones
  20. Kurt Busch
  21. Ryan Newman
  22. Matt DiBenedetto
  23. Ty Dillon
  24. Michael McDowell
  25. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  26. David Ragan
  27. Bubba Wallace
  28. Landon Cassill
  29. Daniel Hemric
  30. Austin Dillon
  31. Ross Chastain
  32. Matt Tifft
  33. Jeb Burton
  34. DJ Kennington
  35. Corey LaJoie
  36. Cody Ware
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News