NASCAR Championship Race: Starting lineup for Ford EcoBoost 400 at Homestead

Kyle Busch, Martin Truex Jr., Joey Logano and Kevin Harvick make up the Championship 4 which will battle on the 1.5-mile Homestead-Miami Speedway for the right to claim the 2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series title.

On the pole for the race which is scheduled to go 267 laps or 400.5 miles is Denny Hamlin.

Winning the championship is rather easy to understand. After a season of stages and points for wins, the championship comes down to the highest finisher between the four championship eligible drivers. Of the four drivers vying for the championship, Logano is the only who has not previously won a title.

Coverage of the season finale will air on NBC and the NBC Sports App beginning at 3:00 pm ET with the green flag waiving at 3:46 pm ET.

NASCAR Homestead Qualifying Results

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Kyle Busch
  3. Martin Truex Jr.
  4. Brad Keselowski
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Kurt Busch
  7. Erik Jones
  8. Ryan Newman
  9. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  10. Aric Almirola
  11. Kyle Larson
  12. Kevin Harvick
  13. Alex Bowman
  14. Chase ELliott
  15. Ryan Blaney
  16. Austin Dillon
  17. Matt Kenseth
  18. Daniel Suarez
  19. Jimmie Johnson
  20. AJ Allmendinger
  21. Jamie McMurray
  22. Paul Menard
  23. Bubba Wallace
  24. Michael McDowell
  25. David Ragan
  26. Clint Bowyer
  27. Chris Buescher
  28. William Byron
  29. Matt DiBenedetto
  30. Regan Smithj
  31. Ty Dillon
  32. LandonCassill
  33. JJ Yeley
  34. Corey LaJoie
  35. Kyle Weatherman
  36. BJ McLeod
  37. Tanner Berryhill
  38. Timmy Hill
  39. Ross Chastain
John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News