Kyle Busch wins Martinsville pole, qualifying results for First Data 500

Kyle Busch, one of the remaining eight hopefuls for the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series title, claimed the pole for Sunday’s running of the First Data 500 at Martinsville Speedway.

Busch will be joined by Clint Bowyer on the front row for the race at the paperclip track for the race which is scheduled for 500 miles or 263 laps.

NBCSN and the NBC Sports App have coverage of the race starting at 2:30 pm ET with the green flag to follow at 2:43 pm ET.

Busch won this race last year and ironically it was Bowyer who won when the MENCS visited in the spring.

NASCAR Qualifying Results for Martinsville

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Clint Bowyer
  3. Denny Hamlin
  4. Ryan Blaney
  5. Aric Almirola
  6. Martin Truex Jr.
  7. Kurt Busch
  8. Brad Keselowski
  9. Daniel Suarez
  10. Kyle Larson
  11. Joey Logano
  12. William Byron
  13. Kevin Harvick
  14. David Ragan
  15. Chris Buescher
  16. Alex Bowman
  17. AJ Allmendinger
  18. Ryan Newman
  19. Jamie McMurray
  20. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  21. Chase Elliott
  22. Michael McDowell
  23. Jimmie Johnson
  24. Erik Jones
  25. Ross Chastain
  26. Ty Dillon
  27. Matt Kenseth
  28. Austin Dillon
  29. Matt Dibenedetto
  30. Regan Smith
  31. Cole Whitt
  32. Bubba Wallace
  33. DJ Kennington
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. Joey Gase
  36. Jeb Burton
  37. Timmy Hill
  38. Hermie Sadler
  39. Paul Menard
  40. Landon Cassill
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News