Kurt Busch wins NASCAR pole at Las Vegas, Kobalt 400 Qualifying Results


Sitting on the pole for the Kobalt 400 this weekend at Las Vegas Motor Speedway will be Kurt Busch. The driver of the No. 41 was the fastest of 39 cars to qualify for Sunday’s race which will be the third of the season for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series.

Last year Kevin Harvick went to victory lane at Las Vegas and the Stewart-Haas driver as well as the rest of the field will be looking to join Denny Hamlin and Jimmie Johnson who have all but guaranteed themselves a spot in the end of year Chase.

The Sprint Cup drivers will run 267 laps at LVMS for a total of 400.5 miles. Coverage of this event airs on FOX starting at 3:30 pm ET with the green flag set to waive at 3:46 pm ET.

NASCAR Kobalt 400 Qualifying Results

  1. Kurt Busch
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Matt Kenseth
  4. Brad Keselowski
  5. Austin Dillon
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Aric Almirola
  8. Kasey Kahne
  9. Denny Hamlin
  10. Martin Truex Jr.
  11. Jimmie Johnson
  12. AJ Allmendinger
  13. Chase Elliott
  14. Ryan Blaney
  15. Paul Menard
  16. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  17. Kyle Larson
  18. Danica Patrick
  19. Brian Vickers
  20. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  21. Ryan Newman
  22. Casey Mears
  23. Kyle Busch
  24. Carl Edwards
  25. Chris Buescher
  26. Greg Biffle
  27. Landon Cassill
  28. Trevor Bayne
  29. Jamie McMurray
  30. Michael McDowell
  31. David Ragan
  32. Brian Scott
  33. Regan Smith
  34. Matt DiBenedetto
  35. Clint Bowyer
  36. Cole Whitt
  37. Michael Annett
  38. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  39. Josh Wise
John Boarman
John Boarmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News