Daytona 500: Lineups for Budweiser Duels on Thursday

Daytona 500 - Qualifying
Getty Images for NASCAR

The Budweiser Duels will set the field for the Daytona 500, they will run on Thursday evening at 7pm/ET on Fox Sports 1.

Austin Dillon has already claimed the pole position for the start of the Great American race by running the fastest lap time during qualifying on Sunday.  Dillon will be accompanied by Martin Truex Jr., who will start outside him for running the second fastest lap time.

The other 41 drivers will be determined by the Budweiser Duels.

The highest 15 finishers in each Duel race – excluding Dillon and Truex Jr. will earn a spot in the Daytona 500, and fill positions 3-32.Positions 33-36 will go to the four fastest cars from qualifying that have not already earned a spot.

Positions 37-42 will be provisional positions, and go to the highest six cars in the previous season owner points that have not already qualified via the Duel or qualifying. The 43rd starting position will be assigned to any car owner who has the most recent eligible past NASCAR Sprint Cup champion who did not make the field by any other method, providing the driver competed in the previous NASCAR Sprint Cup season. If the 43rd position remains unused it will be assigned to the next highest car in previous season owner points not already locked into the field.

Duel 1 Duel 2
1 Austin Dillon 1 Martin Truex Jr.
2 Greg Biffle 2 Carl Edwards
3 Ryan Newman 3 Brad Keselowski
4 Dale Earnhardt Jr. 4 Jeff Gordon
5 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 5 Paul Menard
6 Marcos Ambrose 6 Brian Scott
7 Aric Almirola 7 Jimmie Johnson
8 Joey Logano 8 Casey Mearsd
9 Matt Kenseth 9 Michael Annett
10 Kasey Kahne 10 Clint Bowyer
11 Kyle Busch 11 Denny Hamlin
12 Kevin Harvick 12 Kyle Larson
13 Danica Patrick 13 Trevor Bayne
14 AJ Allmendinger 14 Kurt Busch
15 Reed Sorenson 15 Justin Allgaier
16 David Gilliland 16 Landon Cassill
17 Parker Kligerman 17 Michael Waltrip
18 Tony Stewart 18 Eric McClure
19 Brian Vickers 19 Jamie McMurray
20 Cole Whitt 20 David Ragan
21 Michael McDowell 21 Terry Labonte
22 Josh Wise 22 Bobby Labonte
23 Joe Nemechek 23 Ryan Truex
24 Alex Bowman 24 Morgan Shepherd
25 Dave Blaney

Recent News