NASCAR Nationwide to race at Mid Ohio, 2013 Nationwide Series schedule

NASCAR has announced that the Nationwide Series is heading home to Ohio in 2013, adding Mid Ohio to its 33 race schedule marking the third road course on the schedule for the series, and replacing the race at Montreal.

Nationwide Insurance, the series title sponsors headquarters is based out of Columbus, OH.

Mid-Ohio, a 2.4-mile, 15-turn road course in Lexington, OH. The last time a NASCAR regulated series competed in Ohio was in 2008, with the running of the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series event at Mansfield Motorsports Park.

The NNS cars also visit Road America in Wisconsin and Watkins Glen in New York.

The race is scheduled for August 17 – which is the same weekend that the Sprint Cup cars will be at Michigan International Speedway.

2/23 Daytona International Speedway
3/2 Phoenix International Raceway
3/9 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
3/16 Bristol Motor Speedway
3/23 Auto Club Speedway
4/12 Texas Motor Speedway
4/26 Richmond International Raceway
5/4 Talladega Superspeedway
5/10 Darlington Raceway
5/25 Charlotte Motor Speedway
6/1 Dover International Speedway
6/8 Iowa Speedway
6/15 Michigan International Speedway
6/22 Road America
6/28 Kentucky Speedway
7/5 Daytona International Speedway
7/13 New Hampshire Motor Speedway
7/21 Chicagoland Speedway
7/27 Indianapolis Motor Speedway
8/3 Iowa Speedway
8/10 Watkins Glen International
8/17 Mid-Ohio
8/23 Bristol Motor Speedway
8/31 Atlanta Motor Speedway
9/6 Richmond International Raceway
9/14 Chicagoland Speedway
9/21 Kentucky Speedway
9/28 Dover International Speedway
10/5 Kansas Speedway
10/11 Charlotte Motor Speedway
11/2 Texas Motor Speedway
11/9 Phoenix International Raceway
11/16 Homestead-Miami Speedway

Recent News