Newman, Patrick to have new crew chiefs starting at Martinsville

Ryan Newman and Danica Patrick will have new crew chiefs when the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series heads to Martinsville. The moves will become effective at Martinsville and continue for the 2013 season according to the team.

Tony Gibson who had been the crew chief for Newman will shift to the No. 10 car driven by Danica Patrick. Matt Borland will become the crew chief for Newman in addition to his current role as vice president of competition.

While at Penske Racing the duo of Borland and Newman worked together from 2002 though 2006 earning 12 wins and 37 poles.

Steve Addington will continue to be the crew chief for Tony Stewart in the No. 14 Chevrolet.

Recent News