Hamlin wins at Talladega, Yellawood 500 Results

Denny Hamlin won Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Talladega Superspeedwag.

The Yellawood 500 was the second of three races in the Round of 12.

An incident nearing the end of stage one would see damage taken on by the playoff cars of Aric Almirola, Alex Bowman and Kyle Busch. Ryan Blaney was also involved in this incident. Chris Buescher would win the first stage.

With 12 laps to go in the second stage Clint Bowyer would make contact with Jimmie Johnson with the ensuing crash damaging several others. The incident would force Bowyer, Kurt Busch and several others from the race.

Yellawood 500 Results

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Erik Jones
  3. Ty Dillon
  4. William Byron
  5. Ryan Newman
  6. Chris Buescher
  7. Tyler Reddick
  8. John Hunter Nemechek
  9. Brennan Poole
  10. Ryan Preece
  11. Justin Haley
  12. Austin Dillon
  13. Quin Houff
  14. Alex Bowman
  15. Timmy Hill
  16. Matt Kenseth
  17. Joey Gase
  18. Brad Keselowski
  19. Cody Ware
  20. Kevin Harvick
  21. Matt DiBenedetto
  22. Chase Elliott
  23. Martin Truex Jr.
  24. Bubba Wall w
  25. Ryan Blaney
  26. Joey Logano
  27. Kyle Busch
  28. Corey LaJoie
  29. Jimmie Johnson
  30. James Davison
  31. Cole Custer
  32. Kurt Busch
  33. Clint Bowyer
  34. Daniel Suarez
  35. Brendan Gaughan
  36. Michael McDowell
  37. Aric Almirola
  38. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  39. Christopher Bell

Comments Closed