Scott McLaughlin wins Barber Motorsports Park IndyCar race, Results

Scott McLaughlin went back-to-back at the 17-turn  Barber Motorsports Park track measuring 2.3 miles.

McLaughlin’s win came from the pole in a week that started off with a disqualification from the opening race at St. Petersburg.

Early in the race Rinus VeeKay and Pato O’Ward received penalties for avoidable contact. Meanwhile Scott Dixon simply went off course falling back in the pack.

Drivers debated between a two or three stop strategy with Christian Lundgaard being the first of the three stoppers to pit. Around the halfway point the car of Alexander Rossi would have its left rear tire fall off bringing out a caution.

IndyCar Barber Motorsports Park Results

April 28, 2024


John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News