Sergio Perez wins in Baku, Azerbaijan Grand Prix Results

The Azerbaijan Grand Prix turned out to be a battle of the two Red Bull Racing cars with Sergio Perez getting the better after a timely safety car.

Charles Leclerc began the day on the pole but he found himself passed by Max Verstappen when DRS became available. Not too long after the car of Perez was able to also get around. A safety car for the damaged car of Nyck De Vries would flip the lead with Perez being able to take advantage of the slower lap to lead frog his teammate for the lead.

The win is the sixth in the career of Perez and his second at Baku (2021). The 1-2 finish by the Red Bull drivers makes the 25th time the team has accomplished the feat.

A last lap pit stop by Esteban Ocon led to some brief excitement as photographers and others had to scurry out of the path of his car.

The next race for F1 is next weekend when the series heads to the United States to compete at the Miami Grand Prix.

Azerbaijan Grand Prix Results

  1. Sergio Perez
  2. Max Verstappen
  3. Charles Leclerc
  4. Fernando Alonso
  5. Carlos Sainz
  6. Lewis Hamilton
  7. Lance Stroll
  8. George Russell
  9. Landon Norris
  10. Yuki Tsunoda
  11. Oscar Piastri
  12. Alexander Albon
  13. Kevin Magnussen
  14. Pierre Gasly
  15. Esteban Ocon
  16. Logan Sargeant
  17. Niko Hulkenberg
  18. Valtteri Bottas
  19. Zhou Guanyu
  20. Nyck De Vries
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News