Ryan Truex delivers first Xfinity win, Dover Results

Ryan Truex has answered the question. Truex scored his first win in the NASCAR Xfinity Series on Saturday at the concrete Monster Mile of Dover Motor Speedway.

Parker Kligerman began the race on the pole as rain forced qualifying to be cancelled on Friday. The first incident of the race would happen on lap six when Jeremy Clements spun by himself. Ryan Ellis would spin on lap 17 but the race remained green until Anthony Alfredo flattened a tire after a spin on lap 20. Ryan Truex would win the first stage.

Kligerman’s day would end in stage two after contact from Truck Series regular Corey Heim who was making his Xfinity Series debut. Truex would again win the stage but he would lose the lead on the ensuing pitstops to Austin Hill.

Hill began the final stage at the front of the field. Sheldon Creed would spin as the stage began but was fortunate that the field avoided his No. 2 car. Truex would run down Hill after the race went green reclaiming the lead on lap 112. From there he would start to put distance between himself and the field.

Jeffrey Earnhardt would begin smoking on lap 121 but was able to make it to the pits avoiding a caution flag. Green flag pit stops would take place inside of 40 laps to go. The last cards to pit were Sheldon Creed and Riley Herbst with 11 to go which circled the lead back to Truex.

The win is Truex’s first NASCAR win in any series since a win in the K&N East Series at New Hampshire in 2010.¬†Brother Martin Truex Jr. scored his first win in the Cup Series at Dover in the spring of 2007.

Xfinity Series Dover Results

  1. Ryan Truex
  2. Josh Berry
  3. Justin Allgiaer
  4. Austin Hill
  5. John Hunter Nemechek
  6. Sammy Smith
  7. Cole Custer
  8. Brandon Jones
  9. Sam Mayer
  10. Daniel Hemric
  11. Sheldon Creed
  12. Kaz Grala
  13. Chandler Smith
  14. Kyle Weatherman
  15. Brett Moffitt
  16. Ryan Sieg
  17. Parker Retzlaff
  18. Jeb Burton
  19. Jeremy Clements
  20. Derek Kraus
  21. Riley Herbst
  22. Joe Graf Jr.
  23. Josh Williams
  24. Brennan Poole
  25. Ryan Ellis
  26. Rajah Caruth
  27. Gray Gaulding
  28. Stefan Parsons
  29. Kyle Sieg
  30. Timmy Hill
  31. Garrett Smithley
  32. Chad Chastain
  33. Patrick Emerling
  34. CJ McLaughin
  35. Corey Heim
  36. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  37. Anthony Alfredo
  38. Parker Kligerman
John Boarman
John Boarmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News