Kyle Busch given Dover pole after rain cancels qualifying, Starting Lineup

Rain has continued to be an issue at Dover Motor Speedway this weekend. That has benefitted Talladega winner Kyle Busch who will start the Wurth 400 from the pole position.

The field for the Cup Series race at was set by the NASCAR rule book which uses a NASCAR Metric Formula for situations such as this one.

Earlier in the weekend NASCAR made the decision to move up the start time for Sunday’s race to 1 pm ET. FOX Sports 1 will still carry coverage of the race. The green flag is now scheduled to fly at 1:11 pm.

Dover Starting Lineup

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Christopher Bell
  3. Ryan Blaney
  4. Brad Keselowski
  5. Chris Buescher
  6. Chase Briscoe
  7. Tyler Reddick
  8. William Byron
  9. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  10. Chase Elliott
  11. Erik Jones
  12. Kevin Harvick
  13. Denny Hamlin
  14. Josh Berry
  15. Ross Chastain
  16. Daniel Suarez
  17. Ty Dillon
  18. Martin Truex Jr.
  19. Kyle Larson
  20. Aric Almirola
  21. Austin Cindric
  22. JJ Yeley
  23. BJ McLeod
  24. Ty Gibbs
  25. Justin Haley
  26. Joey Logano
  27. Corey LaJoie
  28. Bubba Wallace
  29. AJ Allmendinger
  30. Ryan Preece
  31. Harrison Burton
  32. Michael McDowell
  33. Noah Gragson
  34. Brennan Poole
  35. Todd Gilliland
  36. Austin Dillon
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News