Kirkwood scores first pole at Long Beach, Starting Lineup

Kyle Kirkwood claimed the pole for Sunday’s running of the Grand Prix of Long Beach. The pole was the first in the career of the Andretti Autosport driver.

“Our car is on fire this weekend,” Kirkwood said. “We’re doing really good. I’m ecstatic. We’re just constantly chipping away at it, getting better and better, and I couldn’t be any happier than this. Third weekend with the team, and I already got a pole.”

Kirkwood’s time of 1:06.2878 bested second place starter Marcus Ericsson’s time of 1:06.3253. Romain Grosjean and Alex Palou will make up the second row while Scott Dixon starts fifth. Points leader Pato O’Ward will start the race from the sixth position.

The Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach will take place Sunday at 3:00 pm with coverage airing on NBC and Peacock. IndyCar Live and SiriusXM will have the radio call.

Grand Prix of Long Beach Starting Lineup

  1. Kyle Kirkwood
  2. Marcus Ericsson
  3. Romain Grosjean
  4. Alex Palou
  5. Scott Dixon
  6. Pato O’Ward
  7. Scott Dixon
  8. Josef Newgarden
  9. Scott McLaughlin
  10. Felix Rosenqvist
  11. Alexander Rossi
  12. Marcus Armstrong
  13. Will Power
  14. Simon Pagenaud
  15. Jack Harvey
  16. Helio Castroneves
  17. Christian Lundgaard
  18. Santino Ferrucci
  19. Rinus VeeKay
  20. Devin DeGrancesco
  21. Sting Ray Robb
  22. Callum Ilott
  23. Benjamin Pedersen
  24. Graham Rahal
  25. David Malukas
  26. Agustin Canapino
  27. Conor Daly
John Bman
John Bman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News