Stenhouse wins Daytona 500, Full Results

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. won the 65th running of the Daytona 500.

The driver of the No. 47 Chevrolet finished ahead of Joey Logano and Christopher Bell in a  calm turned crashed filled race at the famed Daytona International Speedway.

The first two segments saw limited cautions still the cars of Erik Jones, Chase Elliott, and Tyler Reddick saw their chances go away following an incident on lap 118 when Kevin Harvick got into the back of Reddick.

That caution proved to be of help to Bubba Wallace who lost a lap earlier in the race under green after contact with the wall. Wallace would later see time as the race leader.

Daniel Suarez would bring out a caution on lap 198 forcing overtime. It would not be the last yellow flag of the race as another accident occurred on lap 203 as William Byron got into the back of Austin Dillon. In total 13 cars would be involved in the incident.

Stenhouse Jr. would be in the right place as caution again fell on the white flag lap as Kyle Larson and a slue of others crashed.

The win is the third in the career of Stenhouse Jr. at the Cup level.

Daytona 500 Results

  1. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  2. Joey Logano
  3. Christopher Bell
  4. Chris Buescher
  5. Alex Bowman
  6. AJ Allmendinger
  7. Daniel Suarez
  8. Ryan Blaney
  9. Ross Chastain
  10. Riley Herbst
  11. Kevin Harvick
  12. Zane Smith
  13. Cody Ware
  14. Travis Pastrana
  15. Martin Truex Jr.
  16. Corey LaJoie
  17. Denny Hamlin
  18. Kyle Larson
  19. Kyle Busch
  20. Bubba Wallace
  21. Aric Almirola
  22. Brad Keselowski
  23. Austin Cindric
  24. Noah Gragson
  25. Ty Gibbs
  26. Harrison Burton
  27. Todd Gilliland
  28. Michael McDowell
  29. Conor Daly
  30. BJ McLeod
  31. Jimmie Johnson
  32. Justin Haley
  33. Austin Dillon
  34. William Byron
  35. Chase Briscoe
  36. Ryan Preece
  37. Erik Jones
  38. Chase Elliott
  39. Tyler Reddick
  40. Ty Dillon


John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News