Monday, March 27, 2023

Newgarden steals win from McLaughlin with last lap Texas pass, XPEL 375 Results

Josef Newgarden ran down and passed his Penske Racing teammate on the final lap of Sunday’s running of the XPEL 375 at Texas Motor Speedway.

Scott McLaughlin led the most laps in the race but, as he dealt with traffic, Newgarden was able to catch him and apply the pass for his first win of 2022 giving Team Penske wins in the first two events of the season and 600 in their team history.

IndyCar Texas Motor Speedway Results

  1. Josef Newgarden
  2. Scott McLaughlin
  3. Marcus Ericsson
  4. Will Power
  5. Scott Dixon
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. Alex Palou
  8. Simon Pagenaud
  9. Santino Ferrucci
  10. Rinus VeeKay
  11. David Malukas
  12. Colton Herta
  13. Ed Carpenter
  14. JR Hildebrand
  15. Pato O’Ward
  16. Callum Illott
  17. Dalton Kellett
  18. Conor Daly
  19. Christian Lundgaard
  20. Takuma Sato
  21. Felix Rosenqvists
  22. Gram Rahal
  23. Helio Castroneves
  24. Devlin DeFrancesco
  25. Kyle Kirkwood
  26. Romain Grosjean
  27. Alexander Rossi


John Boarman
John Boarman
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News