Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Christopher Bell scores first career pole, Las Vegas lineup for Pennzoil 400

Christopher Bell scored the first pole of his NASCAR Cup Series career on Saturday at Las Vegas Motor Speedway with a final lap of 182.673 mph.

Bell will start from the pole at the 1.5-mile track in his No. 20 Toyota Camry for Sunday’s running of the Pennzoil 400 scheduled to air on FOX at 3:30 pm ET. PRN and SiriusXM Radio will have radio coverage of the race.

Defending race winner Kyle Larson was second fastest at 182.014 mph with Daytona 500 winner Austin Cindric third. Chase Briscoe and Chase Elliott round out the top five.

Pennzoil 400 Lineup

  1. Christopher Bell
  2. Kyle Larson
  3. Austin Cindric
  4. Chase Briscoe
  5. Chase Elliott
  6. Joey Logano
  7. Tyler Reddick
  8. Denny Hamlin
  9. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  10. Austin Dillon
  11. Ryan Blaney
  12. Martin Truex Jr.
  13. Alex Bowman
  14. William Byron
  15. Brad Keselowski
  16. Daniel Hemric
  17. Bubba Wallace
  18. Ross Chastain
  19. Harrison Burton
  20. Aric Almirola
  21. Daniel Suarez
  22. Michael McDowell
  23. Erik Jones
  24. Cole Custer
  25. Kevin Harvick
  26. Greg Biffle
  27. Chris Buescher
  28. Justin Haley
  29. Corey LaJoie
  30. Todd Gilliland
  31. Kurt Busch
  32. Ty Dillon
  33. Cody Ware
  34. Josh Bilicki
  35. BJ McLeod
  36. Garrett Smithley
  37. Kyle Busch
John Boarman
John Boarmanhttp://www.tireball.com
Founder and Owner of Tireball Sports.

Recent News